About Us

National Informatics Centre under the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India is a premier Information Technology organization in India which is committed to providing state-of-the-art, solutions for the IT needs of the Government of India, State governments and UTs at all levels. NIC Manipur has played a key role in the development and implementation of many Mission Mode and unique projects in Manipur. NIC has also initiated various eGovernance activities to provide better services to the citizens of Manipur.

NIC is providing network backbone and e-Governance support to Central Government, State Governments, UT Administrations, Districts and other Government bodies. It offers a wide range of ICT services including Nationwide Communication Network for decentralised planning, improvement in Government services and wider transparency of national and local Governments.

NIC assists in implementing Information Technology Projects, in close collaboration with Central and State Governments, in the areas of (a) Centrally sponsored schemes and Central sector schemes, (b) State sector and State sponsored projects, and (c) District Administration sponsored projects. NIC endeavours to ensure that the latest technology in all areas of IT is available to its users.

NIC Manipur State Centre , one of the total solution providers of Government of Manipur, is actively involved in most of the IT enabled applications and has changed the mindset of the working community in the Government to make use of the latest state of the art technology in their day to day activities to provide better services to the citizens of Manipur.

NIC's presence in Manipur include the State centre at New Secretriat, Imphal, District centres at the 16 districts headquarters (Imphal West, Imphal East, Ukhrul, Senapati, Thoubal, Bishnupur, Tamenglong, Churchandpur, Chandel, Kangpokpi, Noney, Kakching, Jiribam, Kamjong, Pherzawl and Tengnoupal ).

List of NIC Districts Centre:-

1. Imphal West

2. Imphal East

3. Bishnupur

4. Thoubal

5. Chandel

6. Senapati

7. Churachandpur

8. Tamenglong

9. Ukhrul

10. Kangpokpi 

11. Noney 

12. Kakching 

13. Jiribam

14. Kamjong 

15. Pherzawl 

16. Tengnoupal