National Social Assistance Programme (NSAP):

The National Social Assistance Programme (NSAP) is a welfare programme being administered by the Ministry of Rural Development to provide social assistance benefits to poor households in the case of old age, widow and disabled. Presently NSAP comprises of three schemes, namely -

  1. Indira Gandhi National Old Age Pension Scheme (IGNOAPS),
  2. Indira Gandhi National Widow Pension Scheme (IGNWPS),
  3. Indira Gandhi National Disability Pension Scheme (IGNDPS), 

In Manipur, the Department of Social Welfare is the Implementing agency of the scheme.


  • MIS of the beneficiaries
  • Linking  of Aadhar
  • Linking with bank accounts
  • Streamlined integration of the portal with PFMS system for DBT
  • Dashboard

Functional Coverage:

  • Identification, addition, correction and regular updation of beneficiary list
  • Seeding and verification of Aadhaar and bank accounts
  • Pensioners detail verification  through PFMS
  • Pushing payment file or generate demand note for DBT


The scheme is being implemented in nine Districts of the state.

The status as on September 2017:-

  • Total Number of Beneficiaries: 74168
  • Total Verified Aadhar: 29856
  • Total Verified Bank Accounts: 61416

Web Interface: